SunTrust Classical Series

Mozart's Piano Masterpiece

Take a musical trip around the world as the Nashville Symphony performs with folk instruments rarely seen on the concert hall stage. Kodály’s Háry János Suite features the cimbalom, a Hungarian instrument similar to the hammered dulcimer. Mexican composer Carlos Chavez’s Sinfonía india is a musical travelogue through the incredible diversity of sights and sounds of Mexico’s indigenous cultures, with each movement conjuring a unique world of sound. Featuring an array of Latin percussion, Argentine composer Ginastera’s Harp Concerto will showcase the Nashville Symphony’s harpist Licia Jaskunas, and rising young Russian pianist Daniil Trifonov will display his incredible talents on Mozart’s Ninth Piano Concerto.

Fri, Apr 19 | 8:00 PM
Schermerhorn Symphony Center
$39.00 - $109.00
[Venue Details]

Giancarlo Guerrero

Brentwood TN  |  Classical

  • Everyone
  • My Friends
  • My Comments
        Post a Comment