Winter Concert

In its first 10 seasons, ALIAS Chamber Ensemble has performed over a dozen World Premieres. Continuing this trend of championing new music, the ensemble has commissioned a new work by composer John Marvin, for oboe and piano, to be performed by Roger Wiesmeyer. Also on the program are two string quartets, by Johannes Brahams and John Zorn; and “Homage to Iran” by Henry Cowell, which was last heard in Nashville eleven years ago on ALIAS’ first-ever concert.

Sat, Feb 16 | 8:00 PM
Vanderbilt University
$5.00 - $12.00
All ages
[Venue Details]

ALIAS Chamber Ensemble

Nashville TN  |  Classical

  • Everyone
  • My Friends
  • My Comments
        Post a Comment