ALIAS Chamber Ensemble


The season's closing concert includes two world premieres of works written by ALIAS musicians: violist Chris Farrell's String Quartet No. 1, and cellist Matt Walker's Yo-Yo Joe for two cellos. The latter was showcased in part last May by cellists Yo-Yo Ma and Joe Johnson. Also on this program are works by Michael Daugherty, Sebastian Currier (a violin/harp duo), and Peter Schickele's Quartet for clarinet, violin, cello and piano, which ALIAS performed at the historic Schubert Club in St. Paul, Minn.


Sebastian Currier, Night Time for harp and violin (1998)
Matt Walker, Yo-Yo Joe for two cellos (2012)
Michael Daugherty, Diamond in the Rough for violin, viola and percussion (2006)
Chris Farrell, String Quartet No. 1 (2012)
Peter Schickele, Quartet for clarinet, violin, cello and piano (1983)


Proceeds from this concert will benefit Moves and Grooves

Wed, May 22 | 8:00 PM
Vanderbilt University
$5.00 - $12.00
All ages
[Venue Details]

ALIAS Chamber Ensemble

Nashville TN  |  Classical

  • Everyone
  • My Friends
  • My Comments
        Post a Comment