The Electric Hearts Record Release w/Colorfeels & Steelism

Nashville Scene Critic's Pick …

Hard at work on their full-length debut, local rock ’n’ soul quartet The Electric Hearts have been lying fairly low for most of 2013, but the cat comes out of the bag tonight with the official release of The Life and Death of Fritz Pepper. The lead single, “Tired,” takes a page from the Alabama Shakes’ playbook: The Hearts put their own rough-edged garage-y twist on Muscle Shoals soul, while leaving plenty of space for vocalist Jessica Breanne to go nuts. “Shame, Shame,” a cut from the days when the group was billed as backup for Jessica, was featured in the premiere of Jersey Shore last fall; If “Tired” represents the rest of Fritz Pepper, here’s hoping the gods of licensing get on their game a little quicker. Local clarinet-carrying pluralist popsters Colorfeels and guitar-slinging groove merchants Steelism jump-start the jam. 


Fri, Jun 21 | 9:00 PM (8:00 Door)
The High Watt
18 and over
[Venue Details]

The Electric Hearts

Nashville TN  |  Alternative

  • Everyone
  • My Friends
  • My Comments
        Post a Comment